Actually OD client asks user what to do when changes occur on files:
- file modified locally -> modify on OD?
- file deleted locally -> delete on OD?
- file modified on OD -> modify locally?
- file deleted on OD -> delete locally?
So there are 4 different situations... BUT if I answer "Don't ask me again for this syncing task" the answer will be saved for ALL the 4 possible cases... so everything will be done automatically (upload, download, delete)
The user should have the option to select the automatic action for each case.
- I want to automatically upload files from a removable device, but I don't want them to be automatically deleted if I unplug the device.
- I want to automatically download files from a shared read-only folder, but I don't want to automatically upload changes if I modify them on local drive
- I want to automatically upload and download my documents folder, but if I delete a file I should be asked if I want to get it removed from OD...